Faculty of Medicine

Faculty Education Office: Meet the Staff

Central FEO Administration/Management

The central management team provide overall management of the teams within the FEO.  The team is responsible for ensuring that the strategic aims of the College and Faculty are delivered, and for the development and implementation of systems to support the delivery of education.  They are responsible for key services, including finance, human resources and administration

Susan English

Susan English

Susan English
Director of Education Management & Programme Director - Education

Tel:      020 7594 9821
Email: s.english@imperial.ac.uk

 

Paul Ratcliffe

Paul Ratcliffe

Paul Ratcliffe
Deputy Director of Education Management

Tel:      020 7594 2012
Email:  p.ratcliffe@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq
Office Manager

Tel:      020 7594 3005
Email: n.tariq@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Tom Conway

Tom Conway

Tom Conway
Office Administrator

Tel:      020 7594 9807
Email:  t.conway@imperial.ac.uk

Back to top

The London Office of the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine) 

The London Office of LKCMedicine is housed on the twelfth floor of the Electrical and Electronic Engineering Building on the South Kensington Campus. The teams' main responsibility is to deliver Imperial's responsibilities in the creation of the new joint medical school.

Paul Ratcliffe

Paul Ratcliffe

Paul Ratcliffe
Deputy Director of Education Management

Tel:      020 7594 2012
Email:  p.ratcliffe@imperial.ac.uk

Catherine Robinson

Catherine Robinson

Catherine Robinson
Project Officer

Tel:      020 7594 2022
Email:  catherine.robinson@imperial.ac.uk

 

Chris Cook

Chris Cook

Chris Cook
Project Management Assistant

Tel:      020 7594 2040
Email:  chris.cook@imperial.ac.uk

 

Vicky Bullett

Vicky Bullett


Vicky Bullett
Project Support Assistant (Curriculum)

Tel:      020 7594 2050
Email:  v.bullett@imperial.ac.uk

 

Angela Rochester

Angela Rochester

Angela Rochester
PA to Dr Naomi Low-Beer and Administrative Assistant

Tel:      020 7594 0937
Email:  angela.rochester@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Image pending

Image pending

Pedro Corradi
Project Support Assistant (Curriculum Resources)

Tel:      020 7594 2092
Email:  feo.singapore8@imperial.ac.uk

 

Back to top

Curriculum Administration – Non-clinical (Years 1 and 2), Student Welfare, Admissions and Student Records, ICSM Alumni

The Curriculum Administration team is responsible for the administration of Years 1 and 2, Graduate Entry, the integrated and intercalated BSc degree courses, the Biomedical Sciences Degree programme, supporting pastoral care and student welfare with the administration of the Personal Tutor system. The team is also responsible for the admissions processes including open days and relating marketing publications, the forecasting of student numbers and liaison with the ICSM Students’ Union. In addition, the team manages the student counter services at South Kensington and Hammersmith Campuses.

Janette Shiel

Janette Shiel

Janette Shiel
Student Services Manager

Tel:      020 7594 9801
Email:  j.shiel@imperial.ac.uk

 

Alison Cambrey

Alison Cambrey

Dr Alison Cambrey
Student Services Administrator

Tel:      020 7594 1298
Email: a.cambrey@imperial.ac.uk

Amaka Uche

Amaka Uche

Amaka Uche
Admissions and Education Administrative Officer

Tel:      020 7594 2580

Email:  a.uche@imperial.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

Francesca Bertolini

Francesca Bertolini

Francesca Bertolini
Administration Assistant (Welfare and Admissions)

Tel:      020 7594 9804
Email:  f.bertolini@imperial.ac.uk

 


 

Nicole Barnes

Nicole Barnes

Nicole Barnes
Curriculum Administrator (BSc Pathways)

Tel:      020 8383 1071
Email: feo.bsc@imperial.ac.uk

Catherine Edeam

Catherine Edeam

Catherine Edeam
Curriculum Administrator (BSc Programmes)

Tel:      020 8383 1081
Email:  c.edeam@imperial.ac.uk

 

 
 

Jo Williams

Jo Williams

Jo Williams
Curriculum Administrator (Years 1 and 2)

Tel:      020 7594 9803
Email:  jo.williams@imperial.ac.uk

Adulis Afowerki

Adulis Afowerki

Adulis Afowerki
Curriculum Assistant (Years 1 and 2) (Tue/Wed/Thu only)

Tel:      020 7594 9811
Email: a.afowerki@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Sam Rainbird

Sam Rainbird

Sam Rainbird 
Curriculum Administrator (Graduate Medicine)

Tel:      020 8383 1078
Email: s.rainbird@imperial.ac.uk

 

 



Image pending

Image pending

Natasha Rao 
Electronic Timetabling Assistant

Tel:      020 7594 9806
Email: feo38@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Curriculum Administration – Clinical (Years 3, 5 & 6)

The Clinical Curriculum Team administers the planning and management of all undergraduate clinical placements for the MBBS/BSc course. We also timetable and co-ordinate lecture-based programmes and other teaching activities in Years 3, 5 and 6. Our team continues to contribute to and support curriculum development in liaison with lead academics/clinicians and Student Union. Similar to other FEO’s we provide a counter service at Charing Cross Campus.

Jitender Yadav

Jitender Yadav

Jitender Yadav
Clinical Curriculum Manager

Tel:      020 7594 0735
Email:  j.yadav@imperial.ac.uk

 

Benjamin Harris

Benjamin Harris

Sophia Eglin

Benjamin Harris
Year 5 Curriculum Administrator

Tel:      020 7594 1616
Email: b.harris@imperial.ac.uk

Image pending

Image pending

Maya Mistry
Year 6 Curriculum Administrator

Tel:      020 7594 0733
Email: m.mistry@imperial.ac.uk

Neil Patel

Neil Patel

Neil Patel
Clinical Education Fellow

Email: neil.patel1@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

 

  

Back to top

Examination and Assessment Team

The Examination and Assessment Team is responsible for the administration, coordination and running of written and clinical examinations for all years of the undergraduate medicine programmes offered at Imperial.  Examinations take place at various Imperial College and NHS sites across West London. The team act as a key point of contact for examination information for students, lead academics and senior NHS colleagues. 

 

Erika McGovern

Erika McGovern

Erika McGovern
Examinations Manager

Tel:      020 7594 1970
Email: e.mcgovern@imperial.ac.uk

Margaret Rodger

Margaret Rodger

Margaret Rodger
Examinations Officer

Tel:      020 7594 9808
Email: m.rodger@imperial.ac.uk

James Wild

James Wild

James Wild
Examinations Officer

Tel:      020 7594 5232
Email: j.wild@imperial.ac.uk

Hannah picture

Hannah Pietruszewska

Hannah Pietruszewska
Question Bank and Education Administrator

Tel:      020 7594 9814
Email: h.pietruszewska@imperial.ac.uk


Back to top

Learning Resources and Technical Services Team

The Learning Resources and Technical Services team are responsible for timetabling room bookings across all undergraduate and postgraduate courses.  This involves approximately 180 courses and 14,000 room bookings per year.  They are also responsible for ensuring that laboratory, technical and AV support is provided for teaching sessions across the sites and ensuring that classes are set up and cleared, and that support is given in accordance with teachers’ requirements. Other key tasks include: overseeing printing and distribution of course guide material; updating and maintenance of the teaching Intranet and selected FoM Internet pages; managing and maintaining the FEO server configuring user permissions; and co-ordination of information relating to Health and Safety for the Faculty Education Office.

Michele Foot

Michele Foot

Michele Foot
Learning & Technical Services Manager

Tel:      020 7594 7383
Email: m.foot@imperial.ac.uk

Jeremy Jones

Jeremy Jones


Jeremy Jones
Timetabling and Room Booking Assistant

Tel:      020 7594 9818
Email:  jeremy.jones@imperial.ac.uk

 

Matthew Barrett

Matthew Barrett

Matthew Barrett
Technical Support (SAF)

Tel:      020 7594 3227
Email: ml.barrett@imperial.ac.uk

 


 

Jonathan Jaundrill

Jonathan Jaundrill

Jonathan Jaundrill
Technical Support

Tel:      020 8383 2423
Email: j.jaundrill@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Andy Pritchard

Andy Pritchard

Andrew Pritchard
Technical Support

Tel:      020 3312 1739
Email: a.pritchard@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Stephen Woodrow

Stephen Woodrow

Stephen Woodrow
Technical Support

Tel:      020 8846 7228
Email: s.woodrow@imperial.ac.uk

 

Image pending

Image pending

Michael Edwards
Technical Support

Tel:      020 3315 8263
Email: m.edwards@imperial.ac.uk

 

Image pending

Image pending

Mark Orphan
Technical Support

Tel:      020 7594 0763
Email: m.orphan@imperial.ac.uk

 

Image pending

Image pending

Andrew Horn
Technical Support (SAF)

Tel:      020 7594 3115
Email: a.horn@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

 

Back to top

E-Learning Team

The e-learning team supports staff and students in the use of technologies to enhance teaching and learning at the School of Medicine.

For further information please visit: http://www1.imperial.ac.uk/medicine/elearning/

Image pending

Image pending

Maria Toro-Troconis
E-learning Strategy and Development Manager

Tel: 020 7594 3033
Email:  m.toro@imperial.ac.uk

Ashish Hemani

Ashish Hemani

Ashish Hemani
e-Learning Project Manager

Tel:      020 7594 9815
Email: a.hemani@imperial.ac.uk

Taylor Bennie

Taylor Bennie

Taylor Bennie
e-Learning Technologist

Tel:     020 7594 3647
Email: t.bennie@imperial.ac.uk

Akram Ameen

Akram Ameen

Akram Ameen
Learning Technologist

Tel:      020 7594 1139
Email: m.ameen@imperial.ac.uk

 

Image pending

Image pending

Senior Learning Technologist (Postgraduate Education)

Tel: 020 7594 3085
Email: 

 

Back to top

Quality Assurance and Enhancement Team

The QAE team exists to improve the quality of the student experience.  We oversee the mechanisms and processes designed to maintain and enhance the quality of the undergraduate programmes run in the Faculty of Medicine.  We run the SOLE system to ensure that student feedback is recorded, disseminated and reviewed.  We manage the data systems used by the Faculty Education Office and are constantly developing them to make them more efficient. 

Chris Harris

Chris Harris

Chris Harris
Quality Assurance & Enhancement Manager

Tel:      020 7594 9819
Email: c.harris@imperial.ac.uk

 

Matthew Treadgold

Matthew Treadgold

Matt Treadgold
Information and Systems Analyst

Tel:      020 7594 8916
Email: m.treadgold@imperial.ac.uk 

 

 

 

Image pending

Image pending

Neeta Vekaria
Information and Systems Developer

Tel:      020 7594 2581
Email: n.vekaria@imperial.ac.uk 

Rebekah Brazier

Rebekah Brazier

Rebekah Brazier
Project Officer (Curriculum Mapping)

Tel:      020 7594 9805
Email: r.brazier@imperial.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 athema Begum

 

Ben Broglia

Ben Broglia

Ben Broglia
Curriculum Assistant (Quality Assurance and enhancement)

Tel:      020 7594 7703
Email: b.broglia@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

 

Image pending

Image pending

Julia Muth
Administrative Assistant (Quality Assurance & Enhancement) 

Tel:      020 7594 5178
Email: j.muth@imperial.ac.uk

Back to top

North West Thames Foundation School (NWTFS)

The NWTFS is jointly funded by Imperial College and the London Deanery and manages the postgraduate medical training for around 600 junior doctors in two year standard and academic programmes in NW London including recruitment, supervision, welfare, and progression.  All jobs are reviewed by a robust quality assurance process to ensure GMC standards are met. The NWTFS supports Imperial final year students in application for the Foundation Programme and manages the careers events for all students and Foundation trainees.

This team supports students in organising their final year elective including planning, applying, and completing require paperwork, as well as student welfare while on elective. The team also manages the FEO counter at St Mary’s.

Philippa Shallard

Philippa Shallard

Philippa Shallard
NWTFS and Undergraduate Services Manager

Tel:      020 3124 3628
Email: p.shallard@imperial.ac.uk

 

Martin Kenton

Martin Kenton

Martin Kenton
Administrative Officer (F1/Careers)

Tel:      020 7594 3644
Email: m.kenton@imperial.ac.uk

 

Wendy Pearson

Wendy Pearson

Wendy Pearson
Curriculum Assistant (Reception SM/Electives)

Tel:      020 7594 3605
Email: w.pearson@imperial.ac.uk

 

Andrew Wright

Andrew Wright

Andrew Wright
Administrative Officer

Tel:      020 7594 3683
Email: a.wright@imperial.ac.uk

 

Michelle Galloway

Michelle Galloway

Michelle Galloway
Administrative Assistant

Tel:      020 7594 3617
Email: m.galloway@imperial.ac.uk

Back to top

Clinical Education Finance Team

The team are responsible for the administration of the funding from the Department of Health, known as SIFT (Service Increment for Teaching), which supports undergraduate clinical placements.

Carla Weekes

Carla Weekes

Carla Weekes
Clinical Education Finance Manager (SIFT)

Tel:      020 7594 9847
Email: c.weekes@imperial.ac.uk

 

Fiona Amphlett

Fiona Amphlett

Fiona Amphlett
Contracts Assistant (SIFT)

Tel:      020 7594 9845
Email: f.amphlett@imperial.ac.uk

 

Back to top

Postgraduate Administration Team

The Postgraduate Administration Team provides administrative support for various postgraduate schemes and teaching by: Organising and providing support for various postgraduate committees; maintaining the FoM Postgraduate Research Opportunities database; and being the main point of contact for FoM section of PG Prospectus.

Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq
Postgraduate Manager

Tel:      020 7594 3005
Email: n.tariq@imperial.ac.uk




Joanne Murphy

Joanne Murphy

Joanne Murphy
Postgraduate Medicine Administrator (Mon/Tues/Fri pm only)

Tel:      020 7594 6392
Email:  joanne.murphy@imperial.ac.uk

 

James Osborne

James Osborne

Jim Osborne
Postgraduate Taught Courses Administrator (Tues, Wed and Thurs only)

Tel:      020 7594 2676
Email:  james.osborne@imperial.ac.uk

Back to top

Share this on Delicious
Tweet this
Digg this
Stumble this
Share this on Facebook